Posted by: lilac2008 | March 17, 2008

Going In-world…

Sheila’s presentation on SecondLife is going on at the moment…

…and I have just (Tuesday!) got a free moment to finish this post! It was a pretty interesting workshop. I have never managed to get SecondLife working, probably since my PC at home is too slow and weedy.

 Well, I have to say I was a bit overwhelmed by the 2L experience, it was like a strange cross between all the computer games I’ve ever played. Having talked to the workshop organisers, I think I can see the point of it though. Maybe once I get used to it I’ll be there more often.

Responses

  1. Hi thanks for the post! I’ve blogged about the workshop on my Second Life blog at http://adventuresofyoshikawa.blogspot.com/2008/03/conference.html and a little on my information literacy blog http://information-literacy.blogspot.com/


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

