Posted by: lilac2008 | March 17, 2008

The LILAC has landed!

Well, here we are! I had a lovely train ride and found my hotel without a hitch. It’s the hotel which was featured in some reality TV show apparently! A bit past its prime maybe, but a city break is a city break and I’m liking Liverpool so far. Once I managed to find a cafe that serves coffee before 10am this morning I was raring to go.

 I’m blogging this from the IT suite where the pre-conference workshops are to be held – not quite mobile blogging but close enough. Unfortunately my new phone has died on me so no photos, I’m afraid!

Leave a Reply

Categories

